SA Health COVID-19 ‘6 Simple Steps’ factsheet translated into 25 languages

The South Australian Government is committed to keeping South Australians safe during this unprecedented coronavirus pandemic.  In order to safeguard our community, we have put in place a number of health protocols, increased COVID-19 testing clinics and hospital capacities, and closed our borders.

To compliment the resources already provided by the Australian Health Department, we wish to provide valuable resources to ensure many non-English speaking communities can access simple COVID-19 fact sheets to protect themselves and their families.

The SA Health Coronavirus (COVID-19) ‘6 Simple Steps’ factsheet has been translated into 25 languages to support our culturally and linguistically diverse communities to better access information about combating the virus and staying well.

The fact sheet includes the six simple steps for protecting yourself and others from getting sick and helping to stop the spread of infection.

The 25 languages are: Arabic, Bangla, Chinese, Croatian, Dari, Dutch, French, German, Greek, Hindi, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Korean, Nepali, Persian, Polish, Russian, Serbian, Spanish, Swahili, Tagalog, Ukrainian, Urdu, and Vietnamese.

Visit the SA Health website to see the translated COVID-19 ‘6 Simple Steps’ factsheet.

The Australian Department of Health have additional translated information for further assistance:

We will work together with you to keep our multicultural community safe.  We appreciate your assistance to distribute these fact sheets to the respective communities.  Thank you for your valuable support during this challenging time.

Further information

COVID-19 is a continually changing situation, and we recommend that you regularly check the SA Health website and Facebook page @sahealth for up to date information.

Other useful resources include: